Important Events (2013-2014)

  Home / Important Events (2013-2014) /Film Club

Dance Club

The Dance Club is a student-run Club, constituted in August 2018. The Club being one of the active clubs at TNNLU unites the students with spontaneous flash mobs and jamming sessions. With Ms. Se. Ammakannu, Assistant Professor (Law) being the Faculty Advisor, the Club along with its 50 energetic student-members, is strong and firm about its raison d'être: to radiate harmony through the language of dance.
In pursuance of this, the Club would also be convening an Intra University Dance Audition, to rank the best dancing talents, which in turn, would be used to prioritize such people to participate in other Inter-University Competitions. Plans are also in full flow for hosting TNNLU’s first Intra University Dance Competition.
Beyond using dance for mere entertainment purposes, the Club does accept a sense of moral obligation and a responsibility of creating social awareness among the public. This way, the club intends to actively engage with other committees and clubs in the university in creating the awareness in public and legal matters!
In toto, with the right mix of entertainment and social responsibility the Dance Club of TNNLU hopes to have an eventful year!

Faculty Advisors:
Ms. Se. Ammakannu, Assistant Professor (Law)

Members of the Dance Club for AY 2018-19

V Year
Shaazim Shagar Venugopalan R Vishnu A K S Keerthi Nesan S Dhinesh S
IV Year
Aafreen Mohandas Prashanna Guruparan. P Pushpitha Chandrasekar Kalavakonda Shiny Angel S Vasishtan P
Guluru Gayathri Alagammai S Janani S Madhumitha D S Manoj M Rigved Prasad K
Shiny Sree S Subash Chandran R Sumaiya Banu L Vijay Leshanth S
III Year
Amoolya Sita Vinjamur Anithaa Selvi B Fazil Perarivalan Stephany Treasa Angelina Moraes Ramvignesh J
Ramvignesh J Anisha M Himanshi Daga Divya Sridhar Aishwaryaa A
II Year
Anasuya S Nair Dipna Aishwaraya Reshma Devi U K Nafia K P Parvathy A.L P. Prem Ram
Smiruthi R Dhruti Lunker M Nunsavath Jaydatta Sai
I Year
Aditi Mehta Indujhaa S V Neya A S Tushitta Murali Frank Staffin F Megha Vardhini R