Home /ADRC


5th TNNLU National Med-Arb Competition 2023

28th April to 30th April

5th TNNLU National Med-Arb Competition 2023
The Tamil Nadu National Law University (TNNLU), Tiruchirappalli, one of the youngest,premier and fully residential national law universities in the country, was established in 2012 by the Tamil Nadu Act No. 09 of 2012. To date, TNNLU has the distinction of commencing its functioning from its own campus with a total built up area of about 25 acres. TNNLU is committed to excellence, through faculty to student, student to student and faculty to faculty academic engagement in curriculum development and teaching-learning, interdisciplinary and multidisciplinary research, knowledge dissemination, cross-sectional stake-holders engagement for continuous innovation and improvement of curriculum, pedagogy and the teaching-learning outcomes. Interdisciplinary approach remains the central hallmark of the research and teaching culture of TNNLU. We cordially invite your esteemed institution to participate in the 5th edition of the TNNLU National Med-Arb Competition (TNNLU NMAC). The Competition will be held between 28th April 2023 - 30th April 2023.
About the Competition
TNNLU, through its Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee (ADRC), aims at promoting Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) mechanisms and nurturing a strong ADR culture among the upcoming members of the legal fraternity. In pursuance of this goal, the ADRC is organizing the 5th TNNLU National Med-Arb Competition, 2022 (28th April 2023 - 30th April 2023) and invites active participation from law students (3 years LL.B. and 5 years LL.B.) from across India. The competition is based on a distinct hybrid of mediation and arbitration where mediation will be followed by arbitration on the same problem.
Previous Edition
The 4th TNNLU National Med-Arb Competition was successfully conducted from 22nd April 2022 - 24th April 2022.
TNNLU NMAC is one of the few competitions focusing on the hybrid variety of Mediation and Arbitration (Med-Arb) under the umbrella of Alternative Dispute Resolution. In this competition, the parties will initially try to resolve their disputes through mediation based on an agreed covenant and then through arbitration. This agreed covenant will transform into a binding arbitration agreement for the arbitration session. Hence, the participating students are expected to participate and compete against each other in both Mediation and Arbitration sessions. Participation in the competition is limited to 20 teams. The competition will take place in the following rounds -
* The Preliminary Rounds
* The Semi-final Rounds
* The Final Round.
Important Dates:
Events Important Dates
Commencement of Provisional Registration 25th February 2023
Deadline for Provisional Registration 20th March 2023
Release of Problem 15th March 2023
Release of Selected Teams 22nd April 2023
Deadline for Seeking Clarifications 30th March 2023
Release of Clarifications 6th April 2023
Deadline for Registration along with Payment of Fee, along with email Proof of Payment 26th March 2023
Deadline for Submitting Soft Copy of Arbitration Memorials 17th April 2023
Deadline for submitting hard-copy of Arbitration Memorials (in-campus) 28th April 2023
Inauguration 28th April 2023
Competition Dates 28, 29 & 30th April 2023
Valedictory Ceremony 30th April 2023
Provisional Registration
Link for Provisional Registrations
Click the following link to register provisionally
Med Arb Rules and Regulations 2023
Bank Account Details
Med Arb Registration Link
Med Arb Registration form
Med Arb Proposition
Memorial Submission
Note: Please do refer to the rules before submissions.
Disclaimer - Kindly Ignore the Documents Uploaded Previously. These Documents are the Final one.
Organizing Committee:

Prof. (Dr.) V.S. Elizabeth Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, TNNLU
Faculty Co-ordinator
Ms. Mrinmoyee Mukherjee Assistant Professor of Law at TNNLU
Mr. Vasishtan P Assistant Professor of Law at TNNLU
Student Co-ordinators
1. K. Aadhishankaran, 5th Year 6. Anish Mishra, 2nd year
2. Hananya A. S., 4th Year 7. Arivusudar. A, 2nd year
3. Aseem Aggarwal, 3rd Year 8. Dheekshanya. A, 2nd Year
4. Pranav Ramesh, 3rd Year 9. Ramsha Hashmi, 2nd year
5. Anirudh Sundar, 2nd Year 10.S.Suriyakala, 2nd Year
11. Sakthi Palanichamy, 1st year
Contact Details:
For any queries, email us at nmac@tnnlu.ac.in or contact the following members of the ADRC, TNNLU.
* Aadhishankaran – 9500844559
* Hananya A. S. – 9442034762
Follow us and stay tuned for updates!
Facebook - Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee TNNLU
Twitter - ADRC TNNLU
LinkedIn - Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee, TNNLU
Instagram – TNNLU ADRC
Alternate Dispute Resolution Committee (ADRC),
Let's Resolve!